Perform The "new" Norm

12/02/2021


A lot of the time I find myself sitting at the piano bench or on a fuzzy blanket on my bed with my ukulele and a pen and paper just... stuck. I feel like I am in the mood to write a new song that'll someday make a fan drool with jealousy, but my mind is just blank. So, I get up and read a book... then halfway through the first page, I grow bored. Next, I find myself attempting to sew or do art but nothing creative is coming to the plate.

Why is this? It's almost like some kind of writer's block or... Life block? I don't like this feeling, well at. So I wander the house looking for something to do. So, back to the question on why this is, I'm just now realizing that this might be happening because I personally need to find something entirely new to do. Like, instead of playing the same song over and over again on the piano, learn a new one. Or even better, learn a whole new instrument! We all have a little bit of creativity in us so we could attempt a new writing style, or listen to a new genre of music. Who knows what new exciting things you might discover that'll become your new 'new.'


So... what's something new you could incorporate into your life? It won't hurt to think about these things let alone possibly trying them out! 

Happy Exploring!

~Lily Joy 




© 2021 The Creators Spoon All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started